Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist ~ Product Review

Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist @iamcherrylemon

Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist @iamcherrylemon

Hi there, a quick review post on a recently acquired item that kind of changing my opinion on rose scented products. This comes in a lovely frost glass bottle, probably one of the most luxurious-looking mists I own. My normal mist bottles are either plastic or in an aerosol spray can (Avène!).
 
Official description: A light, hydrating mist rich in Rose essential oil and powerful botanicals to refresh and enliven skin and senses. Rose essential oil is designed to help improve skin tone, moisture levels and skin balance. Marshmallow and Aloe help to hydrate sin’s surface. Skin feels hydrated, refreshed and dewy.
 
I am not a big fan of rose scented items, the wrong “Rose” scent reminds me of cheap body lotions, and even toilet sprays! The right “Rose” scent will makes me think of old English cottages in the countryside, with wild flowers in the garden and light sunny day beaming softly into the windows.
 
This Jurlique balancing mist reminds me of the latter. The first time I sprayed it on my face, it relieved the tightness formed on my skin from being in dry, heated rooms for too long. I just closed my eyes and it took me instantly to the English countryside garden filled with colourful roses. All sort of roses, some flourishing and interweaving on the rose arch and trellis…  interesting how one’s imagination runs wild.
 
This mist also contains Grapefruit seed extracts, Aloe, Rose flower extract as well as some not-so-well regarded alcohol denat, obviously fragrance, benzyl benzoate and it has an expiry date! So if your skin allergic to some of these ingredients I would suggest not to spray directly onto your skin!
Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist @iamcherrylemon

Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist @iamcherrylemon

 
This balancing mist is 50ml and has rrp of £16.50, available on Cult Beauty, Marks and Spencer.
Thanks for dropping by!
Here are some lovely garden inspirations… (credit to the Impatient Gardener online



 

2 thoughts on “Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist ~ Product Review

Leave a Reply

