Burberry Eyes – Effortless Eyebrow Definer and Liquid Eyeliner Photo swatches and Review

Burberry Effortless Eyebrow Definer and Liquid Eyeliner @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Effortless Eyebrow Definer and Liquid Eyeliner @iamcherrylemon

Hello 🙂
Today’s post is about reviewing 2 Burberry Eyes products launched last month. I do not own the complete Burberry Eyes collection, as that’s the entire eye makeup range! It has 3 types of mascara, range of individual sheer eye shadows, kohl, liners, shadow palettes and brow definers.

I have the effortless liquid liner in Jet Black and the effortless eyebrow definer in Ash Brown. I receive these 2 weeks ago and have been enjoying them ever since! I have used the effortless mascara before and I do like it, I am currently using Baby Dolls by YSL. Otherwise I would include it in this review! The whole point of the “effortless” is not just making makeup application easy, but making it easy to wear the liners, the colours, to achieve a certain look.

Effortless Liquid Liner in Jet Black
Official Description: Experience intense definition with Effortless Liquid Eyeliner
The ultra-fine applicator tip glides on evenly to deliver rich, accurate colour with lasting hold
Offering optimum control, the grip design makes it easy to create precise lines
Apply along the upper lash line, drawing upwards slightly past the outside corner to create a more feline shape
1ml Made in Germany

Burberry Effortless Liquid Eyeliner [Photo Credit: Burberry]

Burberry Effortless Liquid Eyeliner @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Effortless Liquid Eyeliner @iamcherrylemon

I love my liquid eyeliners, I use them almost every single time I’m wearing makeup. I like my liquid liners in blackest black, be long lasting, very precise, smudge proof and waterproof. I’m not demanding at all 😛

The packaging is sleek and looks durable. The pen itself is light. The only thing I don’t like about this liner pen is the lid. It shuts just fine but because it doesn’t click it doesn’t feel secure to me.
The liner tip is of the felt tip type, it is stiff with very little flex but it won’t poke your eyes! I’m very used to liners with springy brush tip. I found this stiff felt tip hard to use at first. As I was chatting to colleague about it. She prefers the stiff felt tip as it’s easier to control. So I gave it another go and starting to adopt to it quite nicely.

Burberry Effortless Eyebrow Definer @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Effortless Eyebrow Definer @iamcherrylemon

The liner ink is extremely pigmented and indeed very black, it is comparable to Benefit’s They’re Real gel liner. The ink dries well on the lids and it is smudge proof and water-proof. This liner lasted on un-primed oily lids for around 5+ hours before starting to fade and lasted over 8 hours with eye lid primer applied.

Burberry Effortless Liquid Liner and Benefit They're Real Gel Liner Swatches @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Effortless Liquid Liner and Benefit They’re Real Gel Liner Swatches @iamcherrylemon

I am very impressed with this liner and how pigmented it is.
Burberry Effortless Liquid eyeliner is £23.00, available on Burberry.com, in-store and major department stores.

Effortless Eyebrow Definer in Ash Brown
Burberry Effortless Eyebrow Definer in Ash Brown [Photo Credit: Burberry]
Official description: Create the signature Burberry brow with Effortless Eyebrow Definer
The double-ended automatic pencil makes it simple to create a full brow with natural-looking definition
A slanted tip and buildable, powder texture helps to define the shape of the brow with natural looking brush strokes
The soft brush is designed to sculpt, style and fix brows
Starting at the arch and working towards the tail of the brow, apply the powder using light brush strokes, then use the brush to sculpt the inner corners of the brow, creating a naturally defined look
0.25g Made in Korea

Burberry Effortless Eyebrow Definer @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Effortless Eyebrow Definer @iamcherrylemon

This is the auto-type brow definer, the nib is slanted to make it easier for application. I have tried twisting the pen to see how much product there is, there is a lot! haha
I am not understanding this powder reference, the brow pigment does not feel or look like powder. It feels like hard wax crayon, it swatches poorly on back of hands but it looks very natural once applied onto the brow.
For defining my brows, I first brush my brows with the brush provided and then fill in my brows as usual. Re-brush to ensure there are no harsh lines. But I do not see how you can ever overdo your brows with this Burberry brow definer. Each stroke of the product aims to build up from the last. This is my first every auto-type brow definer, I have not tried Anatasia Brow Wiz (£16.50) nor Hourglass brow arch (£26). I normally use Illamasqua Brow cake in Thunder with a slightly stiff angled brush.

There are only 2 colour options so this is very limited, but I am very happy that “Ash Brown” suits me very well. It looks very natural on me :o)

Burberry Eyebrow Definer is £22.50, available on Burberry.com, in-store and major department stores.

To summarise, I do enjoy using these items as they are easy to use, and the results are pretty impressive. I can’t say I am achieving the “Burberry Eyes” look, but I am achieving my regular signature look with less effort ;P

4 thoughts on “Burberry Eyes – Effortless Eyebrow Definer and Liquid Eyeliner Photo swatches and Review

Leave a Reply

