Innisfree Super volcanic pore clay mask sampling #SkincareFridays product review

Innisfree Super volcanic pore clay mask - SkincareFridays product review @iamcherrylemon

Innisfree Super volcanic pore clay mask – SkincareFridays product review @iamcherrylemon

Friday again, yay!!
Today I’m reviewing the Innisfree pore clay mask. I had few sachets of the clay mask samples, as Elly went to Seoul last month and bought back some yummy Innisfree products! Thanks for picking these up for me! Using the last one today so best to blog about it 😉

Innisfree is a Korean beauty brand that’s famous for using pure and natural ingredients. Examples of ingredients used include green tea, seaweed and volcanic clay. They source their naturally active ingredients from the island of Jeju. Jeju has been dubbed as the Hawaii of Korean! I love their product packaging and their ethical ways in insisting on using the best natural ingredients. Super volcanic clay pore mask is Innisfree’s bestselling skincare product.

Product claims:
Tightens pores + Removes sebum + Exfoliates dead skin cells + Offers deep cleansing + Enhances skin tone + Provides cooling effects

Innisfree Super volcanic pore clay mask - SkincareFridays product review @iamcherrylemon

Innisfree Super volcanic pore clay mask – (NO IDEA whatsoever about what’s written! ) @iamcherrylemon

My take on the product 🙂

1 sample sachet contains 4ml of the product. .. this is not enough to cover my whole face! There wasn’t any English instruction so I applied it onto dry skin. I managed to spread this on my T-Zone, where my congested pores need the most help. (I later found out that you need to spread it very very thinly but this way worked for me regardless).

Innisfree Super volcanic pore clay mask @iamcherrylemon

Innisfree Super volcanic pore clay mask @iamcherrylemon

The clay mask itself smells of nothing much, it looks like thick and creamy cement and it spreads like thick and creamy cement.
Once my t-zone is covered I’ve left this on for 15 to 20mins before washing it off with warm water.
During the 15/20 minutes, the mask did not feel too dry nor cracked on my face. If you’ve used mud mask before you’ll know and understand the pain of smiling while having a dried mud mask on!

Like all other clay mask application, I would follow up with toner to make sure I haven’t left any traces of the mask.

Afterwards, my skin suddenly feels like it can breathe! It could be pseudo symptoms but I think this mask has done a great job at de-congesting!

When I woke up in the morning, my skin feels good and looks brighter. I’m very happy with this mask. As this was my last sachet, I’ve ordered my regular sized tub and it is making its way to me!

I would recommend this clay mask to people with oily to combination skin that’s acne prone and/or with congested pores.

You can get a tub for around $15 on Amazon.com and in the UK Yesstyle is selling this for around £13 plus shipping.

Memeshop has a special set of Innisfree products on sale at $30. It includes a tub of this lovely pore clay mask, hand cream, serum and couple of sheet masks.

Update: 31st Dec 2014, the earlier Innisfree set has sold out. Memeshop has a new Innisfree set ($48) with a different clay mask.

Thank you for reading 😀

 

Official product information

Innisfree Super Volcanic pore clay mask - official product intro 01

Innisfree Super Volcanic pore clay mask – official product intro 01

Innisfree Super Volcanic pore clay mask - official product intro 02

Innisfree Super Volcanic pore clay mask – official product intro 02

Innisfree Super Volcanic pore clay mask - official product intro 03

Innisfree Super Volcanic pore clay mask – official product intro 03

Innisfree Super Volcanic pore clay mask - official product intro 04

Innisfree Super Volcanic pore clay mask – official product intro 04

3 thoughts on “Innisfree Super volcanic pore clay mask sampling #SkincareFridays product review

Leave a Reply

