Shiseido Majolica Majorca Perfect Automatic Eye Liners (BR601 Amber Brown and GD802 Dark Olive Green) product review

image

Shiseido Majolica Majorca Automatic Eye Liners - GD802 and BR601 Product Review - @iamcherrylemon

Hello there, hope the week is going well for you 🙂 Who’s tired of the UK’s ever-changing weather! I just had my umbrella blown shut! Ok enough of ranting. .. 🙂

Majolica Majorca is a sister company of Shiseido, pricing is more affordable and the quality is still pretty good. It is a well-loved brand within Asia.
I love liquid liners, as most gel or pencil liners would smudge/transfer on my lids during the day. I like to try new liners but my favourite is still Dolly Wink 😉 I picked these 2 liners up as they are not the normal black liquid liner pens. So far, I have been using these for a few weeks and here are my thoughts on the liners 🙂

image

Majolica Majorca Perfect Automatic Liner shades

Each liner pen contains 1.3ml of product, it doesn’t sound like a lot! First of all, it took me a few seconds to work out what I had to do when I first opened the packaging! Basically, you have to remove the bright orange secure clip. To start using the liner, you must twist the top of the pen until you hear clicking sounds and the ink will start to flow into the brush nib. I find it hard to control how much liner ink I can dispense! As 1 click will give you enough ink for lining both eyes!
I always preferred to use a brush applicator over one with felt-tip. It is easier to use and I can get a very precise line with brushes.

image

Shiseido Majolica Majorca Automatic Eye Liners @iamcherrylemon

BR601 is a lovely amber brown with slight sheen, it is not metallic and not reflective at all. (see swatch) This is my preferred one out of the 2, the colour is great and it is opaque with 1 swipe of the product.
GB802 is a very dark olive green with slight sheen. This one is not as opaque and I have to line twice to get a nice solid line.
I like the fact these liners are not shimmery and the colours are wearable,and can enhances your eye colour.

image

Shiseido Majolica Majorca Automatic Eye Liners - Photo Swatches for GD802 and BR601 - @iamcherrylemon

image

Shiseido Majolica Majorca Automatic Eye Liner - Brush tip - @iamcherrylemon

Pros:
Easy to use
Smudge-proof and slightly waterproof
Light and travel-friendly
Price is reasonable
Great colour range available
Clean and precise line application

Cons:
Pigmentation (not consistent across the range)
Very wet consistency, it takes slightly longer to dry/set
Hard to control the flow of the liner ink (the twisting of the liner pen!)
Start to fade after 6 hours wear (on my oily eye lids)

Price: Around £5/6 in JP, £11 in UK online sites (such as YesStyle)

image

Shiseido Majolica Majorca Automatic Eye Liners - GD802 and BR601 - @iamcherrylemon

I love liquid liners, do you prefer pencil eyeliners, gel or liquid?

Thank you for reading 🙂

2 thoughts on “Shiseido Majolica Majorca Perfect Automatic Eye Liners (BR601 Amber Brown and GD802 Dark Olive Green) product review

Leave a Reply

