NOTD Burberry Nail polish in Oxblood photo swatch

Hello there!  Today I’m sharing a nail polish swatch post with you. I’m using Burberry’s Oxblood. This is not a new shade,  I’ve bought it last winter! Worn it twice and liked the colour. Oxblood is a shiny deep red, it’s great for colder days.

NOTD Burberry Nail Polish in Oxblood photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

NOTD Burberry Nail Polish in Oxblood photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

Almost full coverage with 1 coat, but 2 coats and it would look perfect. But I find this Oxblood a tag too thick to work with,  maybe I need to add some polish thinner.

The swatch was taken with 2 coats of Oxblood and 1 layer of topcoat.

Burberry nail polishes are all very shiny even without a topcoat. (See my other NOTDs with Burberry polishes: Khaki Green and Pink Peony). This one is still shiny but it didn’t last long on me. I had noticeable tip wear after only 1.5 days.

All in all, a lovely shade of winter red but would love it even more if it lasts longer :/

One thought on “NOTD Burberry Nail polish in Oxblood photo swatch

Leave a Reply

