The unboxing of You Beauty Discovery ~ October 2014 ~ first delivery!

You Beauty Discovery - October 2014 @iamcherrylemon

You Beauty Discovery – October 2014 @iamcherrylemon

Hey there, I wasn’t expecting to post again today actually. I totally forgot I have ordered You Beauty Discovery box (first found on Jaina’s blog). This month’s selection is too resistible, it contains a lipstick from one of my favourite brands, Illamasqua! You can click on Jaina’s post to read more about You Beauty Discovery and how it works.

I have selected 2 items from the October menu, the Illamasqua Glamore lipstick and the Crystal Clear Intense Anti-Ageing Serum. As the extra treats, I also received a little bottle of Gold Collagen Forte and a sample sachet of Cowshed Perfecting Night Serum.

First of all, this is my first box from the company and I didn’t know what to expect. But the delivery was so quick it was unbelievable. Order was placed on Weds and I received my selection today (Friday)! This is impressive.

Let’s take a look at the contents 😀

You Beauty Discovery - unboxing - October 2014 @iamcherrylemon

You Beauty Discovery – unboxing – October 2014 @iamcherrylemon

1. Crystal Clear Intense Anti-Ageing Serum, 30ml, RRP £36 (Are you serious?)

This is retailing at £60 for 50ml on crystalclear.co.uk website

2. Illamasqua Glamore Lipstick in Buff, RRP £18.50

I have always loved Illamasqua products, but I never looked for a nude lipstick as I fear that I will look *ill*. But this shade “Buff” is perfect, I couldn’t choose a better shade myself. Thank you YBD!

3. Gold Collagen Forte 50ml, RRP £3.99 (£39.99 for 10 bottles)

This is a liquid collagen beauty supplement, I already am taking collagen supplement in powder form. So, I guess… the more the merrier? 😛

4. Cowshed Perfecting Night Serum, 3ml, NA

This is apparently an all-in-one anti ageing treatment for busy women.

For a box that costs £6.95, the retail value of the contents is £58.49! I call this great value for money. Especially, when you do like and will use the products.

The leaflet accompanying the box contains the discount code for products featured. Great strategy! if I tried the product and liked it, this gives extra incentive for me to buy it!

A very welcomed surprise for me, as I just battled through a pretty rough financial half-year end week, ending the week on a slightly higher note 🙂

Cool! Thank you for reading and enjoy your Friday 😉

One thought on “The unboxing of You Beauty Discovery ~ October 2014 ~ first delivery!

Leave a Reply

