MUA Peel Off Base coat product review (best news to us glitter polish lovers)

Morning everyone!
Do you like glitter or textured polishes but finds it a chore when it needs removing?
I like glitter polishes but not enough to spend 30 mins cleaning my nails with Acetone or wrap them in foils :/
So when OPI announced about their peel off base coat a while ago. I was really looking forward to it. But at Β£11.95 RRP I wasn’t so sure!

Surprised I’ve find this MUA Peel off base coat in Superdrug the other day, wait for it….. for Β£2!!! I was so eager to test this with my glitters.

image

MUA Peel Off Base Coat review by @iamcherrylemon

This peel off base coat applies very well. Consistency is thin so it dries within few minutes. It looks clear and it dries clear πŸ™‚ I would suggest that you cover your whole nail with this and not leave a big gap around your cuticles.
When applying other polishes, it seems to dissolve some of the peel off base coat. At first, I thought it will mean some of the normal polish will sticks to my bare nails.
Upon removal, it lifts off easily and leaves no marks and no residue. Very impressed!

image

MUA Peel Off Base Coat - Peeling Step - review by @iamcherrylemon

Removal process:
1. Gently lifts a corner up where you had the peel off base coat applied
2. Lifts towards the center, slowly and steadily
3. The polish should lift right off and it shouldn’t leave anything behind
4. Removal any specks of leftovers with your nail tool
Optional, clean nails with Acetone before your next manicure.

Pros:
Very affordable price
Easy to use
Dries quick
Does peel off easily
No visible damage to bare nails
Brush is cheap looking but does the job very well

Cons:
Can chip/lifts off (1 chipped on the day!)
Base coat add no other benefits to your nail (not nourishing or whitening, but at Β£2, I’m not complaining!)

Cool, I hope you enjoyed this short review post πŸ™‚

Price: Β£2
Availability: MUA own online store, Superdrug online and in-store
Overall Score: 4 out of 5

Happy Friday πŸ˜‰

Afterthought on 9th September: forgot to mention this base coat has no smell, nothing? I couldn’t smell anything at all! So this could be a bottle of nice glue πŸ˜›
Tested this by wetting it with water, yup it dissolves. So I think this could be glue of some sort.
Anyhow, as long as it works I’ll be fine with it πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “MUA Peel Off Base coat product review (best news to us glitter polish lovers)

  1. mintymilky says:

    The removal is the main reason why I hardly ever wear glittery nail polish. essence used to have such a base coat but it’s discontinued 😦
    Too bad we don’t have MUA here..

    Like

Leave a Reply

