Elemis Pro-Collagen Advanced Eye Treatment #SkincareFridays product review

image

Elemis Pro-Collagen Advanced Eye Treatment #SkincareFridays product review @iamcherrylemon

Hello there! This should be a blog post for the “empties”! The thing is. .. I’ve only got 1 item :p I don’t use products up quick enough, due to the fact I would have at least 1 or products in the same category at any 1 time. I’ve opened this bottle of eye serum over a year ago and it took me this long to finish it.

I understand a product might become less effective as it ages. This is exactly what happened to this serum! I’ve bought a set of Elemis skincare 10 pieces.

The packaging
The serum bottle is made of glass and comes with a dropper so that you can carefully dispense the amount of serum that you need.

image

Elemis Pro-Collagen Advanced Eye Treatment #SkincareFridays @iamcherrylemon

First of all, bottle does look nice but not practical enough. I cannot even see how much product was left in there!
The dropper idea is OK, some people might prefer a pump which will be more hygienic and less prone to spilling.

The product
The eye serum is very light in texture and gets absorbed into the eye area very quickly. It feels cooling on application, you can apply makeup over it or apply another eye cream for double goodness.

My take on the product
At first, I had high hopes for this eye serum! For the fact that I love the pro collagen day cream and the oxygenating night cream. Unfortunately it didn’t do much for my skin type, it moisturises my under eye area well but it didn’t improve on the appearance of my fine lines. It kinda have the “Stop the clock” effect and not the “reverse the damage” capability.
During the year, I did not see more lines appearing. Because it wasn’t a miracle product, it made it harder for me to finish it. It took alot of perseverance and determination 😛

image

Elemis Pro-Collagen Advanced Eye Treatment #SkincareFridays product review @iamcherrylemon

Price: £40 per 15ml (mine was part of a set)
Availability: Debenhams, QVC, timetospa
Overall Score: 2.5 out of 5

Guess what? I have a back up of this product 😛 it was half price when bought with their Cleansing balm. Oh well. .

Leave a Reply

