NOTD Makeup Revolution nail polish in “Beautiful Helps” photo swatch plus day out in London

image

NOTD Makeup Revolution nail polish in Beautiful Helps - photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

Hiya all! I haven’t checked out MUR nail polishes since I’ve been busy playing with blushers and lipsticks πŸ˜›
Today’s mani is done with “Beautiful Helps”. I love product with a name for each shade! It makes it more appealing (to me at least)! This one is no exception… There are about 40 shades to choose from. It is not an easy task to pick, but it is great that the mighty Superdrug chain has started stocking this brand.

Beautiful Helps is a bright coral pink cream, it will be neon if it’s any brighter! But because it’s not neon, it is still very wearable.

Colour/Coverage: gorgeous coral pink. 1 coat is streaky, 2 coats to get almost 100% opaque.
Formulation: I don’t like thick polishes. It could be the batch, I don’t know. . But it’s pretty thick in consistency and hard to smooth out, I guess with such lovely name for the shade, being beautiful really does help :p
Ease of use: Ok but could do with some polish thinning lotion I think. Add a top coat and you’re all set to go!

I’ve been wearing this mani on my date with Mr Cherry Lemon. I couldn’t help but to check out my Beautiful mani more than normal ;P it is such a cheerful colour!

For Β£1, you just cannot beat it! Gorgeous colour at unbelievable value! I shall be swatching the rest of my MUR nail polishes soon!

Price: Β£1 for 10ml
Availability: Superdrug online/in store or Makeup Revolution online
Overall Score: 3.5 out of 5

Thanks for reading!

Here are some pictures I’ve taken on the day! Enjoy!

image

Trafalgar Square London August 2014 @iamcherrylemon

image

Nelson's Column at Trafalgar Square London August 2014 @iamcherrylemon

image

Hungerford Bridge London August 2014 @iamcherrylemon

image

London eye, Westminster and Big Ben by the Thames August 2014 @iamcherrylemon

Have a lovely week πŸ˜‰

9 thoughts on “NOTD Makeup Revolution nail polish in “Beautiful Helps” photo swatch plus day out in London

  1. mintymilky says:

    Love coral colours! The price of Β£1 is ridiculous, isn’t it? πŸ˜€ Looking forward to your other swatches.
    I just posted my second MUR haul (including that chocolate palette).

    And please post more pics of London! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

