Who wants Candy!? Makeup Revolution I want Candy blushers in Wow and Pink – product review and photo swatches

image

Yay it MUR time again! As you might know I have hauled MUR not 1 but 2 times. This is before trying out the products! Madness I know…. I purchased the items simply based on reviews and online swatches. But so far I don’t have many misses.

image

“I want Candy” are powder blushers by MUR I ❤️ Makeup range. I’ve picked Wow and Pink.

Wow is a slightly cooler toned shimmery pink.
Pink is a matte medium pink blusher.

image

These 2 are very nice and pigmented. First time I used the “Pink” blusher, I wasn’t expecting it to be a pigmented product. Come on, it’s only £2.99 each! It is crazy how well it performs.

image

I use my duo fibre RT face brush to apply the product sparingly. It looked great and it lasted me over 8hrs after setting with my Urban Decay setting spray.
I’ve used this again without setting spray and it lasted around 5 hours on my oily combination skin.

“Wow” is different to my other shimmery pink blushers. I use the Benefit Rocketeur and Sleek’s Rose Gold blushers. Both are not cool toned.
I can report that “Wow” does not look overly shimmery on the face. It did not last as long as “Pink” but still a very pigmented blusher.

I am using “Pink” a lot recently 🙂

Price: £2.99
Availability: makeup revolution online,  Superdrug online and in selected stores
Overall Score: 4 out of 5 for Pink;  3.5 for Wow. .. Only because pink lasts better 🙂

Have you tried Makeup Revolution yet? Why do you think of it? They have some amazing eye shadow palettes! I hope to get few more uses out of them before posting a review 🙂
Thanks for reading and enjoy your day 😉

2 thoughts on “Who wants Candy!? Makeup Revolution I want Candy blushers in Wow and Pink – product review and photo swatches

    • iamcherrylemon says:

      Second order arrived! ? Woohoo can’t wait to see your haul/review!
      Yes they are very lovely colours. I’m more than happy 🙂 just got blown away with the pigmentation xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

