Watsons Collagen Intensive Nourishing Cream Mask, Collagen Moisturising and Firming Eye Mask #SkincareFridays Product Review

Happy Friday everyone, how’s things at your end? The British weather has been very kind recently and we are in the middle of a mini heat wave. I am enjoying the sunshine even though I am sitting in the office all the day, nice to see some sun 🙂 it cheers me up 🙂

 

Today’s reviews are on Watsons Collagen mask range, as you probably know by now. I am a sheet masks addict 😛 and I seems to keep getting them from Watsons!?

image

Official description: Watsons Collagen line is formulated with natural collagen from Germany and is extracted from non-polluted deep sea fish. It has enhanced absorption properties which help boost collagen and moisture levels to enhance skin elasticity and firmness.

Intensive nourishing cream face mask contains a rich cream essence which deeply moisturises the skin.  It replenishes collagen and essential nutrients leaving skin more supple and elastic. Suitable for dry skin, especially in Autumn and Winter.

Collagen eye mask contains DPHP, a moisturising agent that hydrates and tightens the skin around the eyes. it also helps reduce puffiness and diminish dark circles. The light-textured essence is easily absorbed.

 

image

Collagen Moisturising and Firming Eye Mask

The packaging is the standard yellow boxes for the whole range. This item contains 6 pairs of eye mask all individually packed inside foil sachets. Pay no attention to the tiny diagram on the packaging, the eye mask is basically a pair of egg shaped soft mask pieces. They sit in a tray and totally soaked with essence!

The mask/essence smells light and gentle, once applied onto the eyes. … it feels very pleasing. I guess it was because I kept the masks in a cool/cold place!

After having the mask on my eyes for 15 to 20mins, I removed the masks and light tapped the essence on and around the eye area.

Results? er I can’t really tell the difference between before and after. The skin around the eyes did feel moisturised but I cannot confirm it feels tighten at all. The dark circles stay firmly in place (boo!!).

Overall score: 2 out of 5. Results not too noticeable, I did not see an improvement to my dark circles but the skin around the eyes feels hydrated and comfortable.

Intensive Nourishing Cream Mask

Now, we move onto the review on the Intensive nourishing cream mask… Again, the masks are individually packed in its own foil sachets. There are 6 masks in the box. Each mask contains 30ml of cream essence, that is an awful lot of product!! I have used many Watsons masks, this is probably one of the richest and creamiest mask ever! The second I pulled the mask out of the sachet, I already knew it will be a good mask!!

The mask fits nicely onto my face, I pulled and straighten it out neatly and covered my eye lids with the cut-outs. It smells gentle (??) and pleasant.

I rested for 20mins and by that time the mask definitely felt drier as if my skin has drank all the product up! I massaged the rest of the essence onto my face. OK, I will be totally honest, there was still way too much product left, I had to remove a lot from my face.. and I massaged it onto my neck line. The mask and essence did feel overwhelming on my combination skin, as the mask is tended for dry skin… nevertheless, the result is very good. Skin instantly feels softer and supple. The proof of its effectiveness showed in the next morning. I woke up with skin that look and feel hydrated, nourished and fine lines under my eyes are less visible. I almost looked younger 😉 that certainly put a smile to my face! ehehhe

Overall score: 4 out of 5. Very good visible results! I am very impressed with this, it is probably too rich to use during the summer. It is certainly is a treat to the face 🙂

I bought these masks during the buy 1 get 1 half priced offer! And these masks have a 3 year expiration period.

See my last review on the Watsons Collagen Hydrating masks.

 

Thanks for reading and have a lovely weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

