Boots SEVENTEEN Cheek Stamp Blush in shade “Bashful” – photo swatch and review

Hello there, it’s Weds and we are halfway through the week 🙂 can’t wait for a peaceful weekend!!

I hope you enjoyed my last post on the other SEVENTEEN product, I bought this blusher on the same day with the “buy 1 get 1 half price” offer. So for £2.50, I think this is a bargain! Here is a short review on this cute little guy.

image

Boots Seventeen Cheek Stamp Blush in Bashful @iamcherrylemon

This peculiar looking thing is a blusher with a stamping sponge, there is a handy mirror on the bottom of the blusher pot too.
I believe this would be a good candidate for “on-the-go” makeup items, don’t you think?

image

Boots Seventeen Cheek Stamp Blush in Bashful @iamcherrylemon

Cheek stamp “Bashful” is not the finest milled powder but it is fine enough to create a nice smooth looking blush on your cheeks. It contains shimmery particles in this shade. I hope you can see the shimmer in my “direct sunlight” swatch.

image

Boots Seventeen Cheek Stamp Blush in Bashful photo swatch in direct sunlight (showing shimmer) @iamcherrylemon

The shade “Bashful” is a pale earthy beige (with slight pink) blush, on swatches it only *just* show on my NC25/NC30 skin. But once it’s on the cheeks and blended… It will become a very nice subtle blush colour, which I am growing to like alot. It seems to be in the same family as my Illamaqua powder blusher “Lover”, but “Lover” yields more pink than pale beige.

image

Boots Seventeen Cheek Stamp Blush in Bashful photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

The fun is in using the stamp sponge and stamp the blusher onto your face! hehehe yes you will get round print marks so just remember to blend it out. I am sure the novelty will wear off but for while it’s fun to do so…. I will keep stamping 😛

The goods: Good price, decent pigment and staying power, its fun to use, handy mirror included; did I mention it is FUN? :p

The bads: Hard to remove the plastic flim (on top of the blush), shimmery, sponge is difficult to wash/clean, only few shades are available
Price: £4.99 (Currently Buy 1 get 1 half price across the whole range)
Availability: Boots in-store or online
Overall Score: 3 out of 5 as a blusher

Fun factor: 5 out of 5!

This is not a product I would recommend to everyone I know, but I would suggest that you get 1 of the shades just for the gimmicky idea of using a cheek stamp ;P

 

10 thoughts on “Boots SEVENTEEN Cheek Stamp Blush in shade “Bashful” – photo swatch and review

Leave a Reply

