The Body Shop Vitamin E Sink In Moisture Mask product review #SkincareFridays

The Body Shop Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask @iamcherrylemon

The Body Shop Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask @iamcherrylemon

Hiya! Today’s product is the Body Shop Vitamin E Sink in moisture mask,  which I hauled about 2 months ago. I actually have not heard about this product until on the day. I’ve explained to the friendly TBS lady about my severe dry skin during weather change, and she recommended this product to me.

TBS and me goes back a long long way…. The Body Shop Vitamin E face cream was my first ever facial skincare product, my sister and I went through many pots of the stuff when we were students. The cream was affordable and reliable. I haven’t tried much else from the Vitamin E range. Cucumber eye gel was another favourite. It is really great for teens, as it gives that extra bit of moisture and doesn’t feel heavy.

The product

Official Description: Sink some antioxidant Vitamin E into your skin. Bring skin back to optimum moisture level with this intensely hydrating mask.

This vitamin E mask is of gel-cream consistency and lightness. It is not oily and it doesn’t feel greasy on the skin unless you apply too much of it. The pale pink gel-cream mask has the regular scent of all other “Vitamin E” product lines. I do find the smell slightly strong for me but I can cope. So it depends how sensitive you are to fragrance in skincare. If you don’t know the scent of vitamin E line, imagine a classier version of baby lotion? !

This is a sink-in mask that you can use overnight as an intensive moisture treatment. The star ingredient is the organic soya oil which is fairly traded from Gebana Brazil. It also contains other natural plant oils (i.e. wheat germ, rice bran,  cotton seed),  silicone but it also contains parabens. Parabens are used in Beauty/skincare products as preservatives. It might cause skin reactions on some people.

You can either apply this onto your skin for 10 to 15 minutes before rinsing it off. Or you can spread this product thinly, let it sink in and work for your skin while you’re asleep! Rinse it off in the morning and follow by your normal skincare routine.  Sounds like the ideal option to me!

The Body Shop Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask @iamcherrylemon

The Body Shop Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask @iamcherrylemon

My take on the product

Recommended usage is once a week for dry skin. I had severe dry patches so I used this mask every other night for around 2 weeks. Now I use this only once a week on my oily combination skin. It is recommended for dry skin users,  but it works pretty well on my combination oily skin. It hadn’t broken me out or made my oily T-zone extra oily.

I like it more as an intensive moisture treatment,  I love how soft, hydrated and supple my skin feels in the morning. The finer lines are less visible. The result doesn’t last more than a day for me so I will definitely use this the night before I attempt a sheer foundation or no foundation for the day.

Body Shop online/in store often organise discount events,  it’s likely you can get up to 40 to 50% off on selected products. Follow me on Twitter @iamcherrylemon,  I tweet discount codes on all the brands I like 😉

Price: £13 for 100ml

Availability: The Body Shop online and in store; Amazon; Ulta

Overall score: Healthy 3.5 out of 5

If they could only invent a miracle mask that gives longer lasting results then it would definitely be a big winner!

 

So are you new to the Body Shop? a seasoned TBS consumer?! Let me know what’s your favourite from the range! I am slowly rediscovering the brand at the moment 🙂

 

Until then! Take care and thank you very much for reading!

Have a wonderful weekend ahead too!

One thought on “The Body Shop Vitamin E Sink In Moisture Mask product review #SkincareFridays

Leave a Reply

