Brand New: Seventeen Falsifeye HD Mascara ~ Product Review and Photo Swatch

Boots SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara @iamcherrylemon

Boots SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara @iamcherrylemon

Hello all! Funny how things are rolling at the moment. I forgot to apply blusher and looked pretty 1 dimensional this morning. So I hopped into my local Boots for a blusher and instead I have been greeted with this brand new mascara which came out earlier this week.
This is Falsifeye HD Mascara by Boots Seventeen… The photo (see below) on the packaging looks pretty amazing. So, the mascara jumped into my basket together with a stamping blusher.

Boots SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara ~ The CLAIM @iamcherrylemon

Boots SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara ~ The CLAIM @iamcherrylemon

This is a improved version of its former Falsifeye, but since I have not tried that one I won’t be able to give you a comparison.

The mascara packaging looks like a normal one from the Seventeen range, aims pretty much at a younger demographic ;P I’m totally fine with it as long as the product works! First thing when I got into office… I noticed that I picked the wrong colour up! Hmmm… I am sure I picked the blackest black, this is brown/black. Oh well.

Boots SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara and brush @iamcherrylemon

Boots SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara and brush @iamcherrylemon

Boots SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara ~ The Brush @iamcherrylemon

Boots SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara ~ The Brush @iamcherrylemon

The brush itself is extremely spikey!! I hope no one will accidentally hurt themselves with this! But being spikey means it’s pretty darn good at lash separation and gives great definition! The formula is dry so you might need to work faster and not let it dry in between coats. I used 2 coats and curled my stubby lashes in the swatches below.

After the 2 coats, I’m very impressed with the definition it has given me, it’s slightly volumnising and it has definitely lengthens my lashes. It worked very well on my bottom lashes, which I had no idea they can look as long as they do in the picture.

Boots SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara eye swatch @iamcherrylemon

Boots SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara eye swatch @iamcherrylemon

The mascara lasted me all day and it did not smudge and not flaked at all. It didn’t hold my curl as well as I’ve hoped but this could be down to my own lashes 😦 I haven’t found a mascara that holds my lashes well yet! I’m still on the lookout for one. Do let me know if you have a good curling mascara to recommend 🙂 Thanks

Price: £6.99 RRP normally (£4.99 introductory price at the moment)
Availability: Boots online and in store. Seventeen cosmetic now has an offer, buy 1 get 1 half price. So my stamping blusher was only £2.50!
Overall score: 4 out of 5

All in all, it rates pretty highly from me! Great price, great definition and lengthening!

Boots SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara - Product Review @iamcherrylemon

Boots SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara – Product Review @iamcherrylemon

 

Thank you for reading! #SkincareFridays tomorrow! 😉 Please stay tuned!

 

Leave a Reply

