The Body Shop Almond Hand and Nail Cream product review #SkincareFridays

Happy Friday! Wimbledon has started on Monday in the UK, I quite like watching tennis but probably not so much that I had to camp 3 or 4 days for! Yup keen tennis fans have been queuing up since Friday night (19th June) for a center Court ticket at Wimbledon (23rd June)!! Anyhow, while the posh games start, fun and music also starts at Glastonbury  this weekend ( UK version of Coachella)… but it’s terribly rainy this weekend. oh dear…

The Body Shop Almond Hand and Nail Cream SkincareFridays product review by @iamcherrylemon

The Body Shop Almond Hand and Nail Cream SkincareFridays product review by @iamcherrylemon

OK back to business! Today’s product is from The Body Shop, it is the Almond Hand and Nail cream. Apologies for a tatty looking tube! This is what happens when you forget to take nice pictures before you blog about things 😛

I hauled it awhile back and I forgot to post about the haul. I’ll add that to the end of this review 😉
This is one of the top 3 bestselling hand creams of the Body Shop. Their best seller is the Hemp hand protection cream. There are also Wild Rose hand cream with spf15 and the Absinthe purifying hand cream.

This Almond Hand cream comes in an aluminium tube with a sturdy lid, some people love this type of squeezy tubes and some finds these a total nuisance. I actually quite like it, but I won’t be putting this in my handbag!

It is available in 30ml and 100ml. I’ve got the 100ml here, I keep this by my desk at work.
The smell of this product is really nice, not overpowering, fresh.. like sweet almond. The cream itself is well formed, light and non-greasy. It absorbs into the skin pretty well, doesn’t leave any oiliness on the skin at all. I love it.

This cream leaves my hands soft, supple and moisturised. I often rub this into my cuticles to keep them from being dry.
Although this is a thin formula, you don’t need much for both hands. Haha I like sniffing my hands afterwards. The smell is just wonderful.

The Body Shop Almond Hand and Nail Cream SkincareFridays product review by @iamcherrylemon

The Body Shop Almond Hand and Nail Cream SkincareFridays product review by @iamcherrylemon

I would recommend this for people with normal to dryish hands but not chapped/cracked. Their Hemp protective hand cream will be more nourishing for more severe chapped hands.

Funny thing is, many people think this product contains Shea butter. .. but it doesn’t. I’ve confirmed this with few friendly sales ladies. The star ingredient is almond oil, it also contains many skin conditioning agents.

Price: 30ml costs £5, 100ml costs £10
Availability: The Body Shop online and in store
Overall score: 4.5 out of 5

 

The Body Shop haul 2 @iamcherrylemon

The Body Shop haul 2 @iamcherrylemon

My earlier TBS haul!  I’ve picked up the famous Honey Bronzer in medium,  InstaBlur, Ginger anti dandruff shampoo, 1 pair of fair trade organic cotton gloves and the Almond Hand cream!

The Body Shop haul - Honey Bronzer and InstaBlur @iamcherrylemon

The Body Shop haul – Honey Bronzer and InstaBlur @iamcherrylemon

I’m most excited to try the bronzer and InstaBlur. I’ve heard some really great things about them. All items were bought with 40% off, which I’ve tweeted about (follow me @iamcherrylemon for all discount codes I’ve come across on the brands I love).
There is a special sales on at TBS with code 19804, this gives you 40% off everything including sales items.

HAPPY SHOPPING!

3 thoughts on “The Body Shop Almond Hand and Nail Cream product review #SkincareFridays

  1. Pingback: Payday Wishlist |

Leave a Reply

