NOTD Essie Spring collection in Fashion Playground

image

Hiya! Finally found my nail supplies that I’ve ordered and lost last year! Yes!  Got my decals and nail stamping stuff back!  Good yo!

I’ve got this Essie polish as part of #BBBBEAUTYBOX 3 by the British Beauty Blogger. I’m very happy with the colour of this polish!

Today I’ve a manicure using essie polish,  some feather decals and rhinestones 😛
Essie fashion playground describes as pistachio shimmer, it’s rather blue toned so it will suit cool skin tone more.  (Hehe I will try anything once,  but I still like this colour although it doesn’t look as good on me). The shimmer is super subtle,  very hard to photograph and not that easy to pick up once worm on nails.

image

I’ve applied 3 layers of essie for these pictures. Feather decals applied onto few nails only,  I’ve added sapphire blue rhinestones onto them just to add some sparkles. Topped with Seche Vite. You might be just able to see the silver checkerboard stamping on the ring finger. That nail stamping gone wrong :p poor choice of polish. But silver on mint looks pretty special 🙂

Here’s the right hand that’s slightly toned down on the decals.

image

Apart from the consistency of the polish, I actually quite like the shimmer and the colour of this Essie polish. The brush is not bad at all,  easy-ish to use. But it is a serious shame about the runny consistency.

Price: £10.95 RRP but you can get essie polishes for around £8 online if you search around.
Overall score: 3 out of 5

2 thoughts on “NOTD Essie Spring collection in Fashion Playground

Leave a Reply

