This is not a haul, this is BBB Dream box! #BritishBeautyBlogger #BBBBeautyBox

BBBBeautyBox THE DREAM BOX contents @iamcherrylemon

BBBBeautyBox THE DREAM BOX contents @iamcherrylemon

BBBBeautyBox "TA DAH" @iamcherrylemon

BBBBeautyBox “TA DAH” @iamcherrylemon

Yup the BBB Dream box has arrived this morning! I have been patiently waiting for this box to land and I am now bursting with excitement kekeke, sorry I am easily pleased. But this is like opening a Xmas present to me! :p

The box contains 15 items and valued at over £100 in total. The box itself costs £19.95 with delivery costs included. Bargain!
I have bought the BBB beauty box #1 back in July 2013, I have totally missed out on BBB box 2. So I jumped at the chance of ordering Box 3 as soon as I can! Please note BBB dream boxes have now sold out, but if you are interested, you can follow @BritBeautyBlog on Twitter for news about the next box 😉

I am not a regular beauty box subscriber, I only get the ones highly recommended by bloggers I trust and now this one created by our fav Beauty blogger BBB who teamed up with LatestInBeauty. So far, I am not disappointed 🙂

Here’s the box contents and my thoughts so far 😀 Many products to go, let’s get started!

 

===For the face (eyes, face, lips)===

BBBBeautyBox Face and makeup products @iamcherrylemon

BBBBeautyBox Face and makeup products @iamcherrylemon


Makeup Revolution Awesome Eyeshadow & Eyebrow Palette – I have received the “Lock & Load” palette, it contains 2 brow shades (the lighter one is way light for my colouring) and 14 intense shades in some exciting jewel tones and few earthy neutrals. I have been eager to try MAKEUP REVOLUTION for a long time, so this is it! I shall swatch and post this onto my blog.

Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara (8ml) – One of the many reasons/top excuses why I got this box! This mascara is £19 RRP, so for the extra 95p I get the rest of the box packed with goodies 😉 I am always on the look out for a mascara that gives my short stubby lashes the extra ooomph. I hope this will be IT! I shall report back with my verdict. This mascara promises to delivery fuller, longer and more defined lashes! YES PLEASE!

Benefit it’s potent eye cream (3g) – I have tried a try-me size of this lovely eye cream before and I liked it. Here’s another 3g of the potent stuff, I can take this on holiday 🙂 This eye cream works well as it moisturises my undereye area very nicely.

BBBBeautyBox Benefit Its Potent Eye Cream @iamcherrylemon

BBBBeautyBox Benefit Its Potent Eye Cream @iamcherrylemon (Look at that dinky little pot!!) awwwwwwww… CUTE


Bourjois cream blush (2.5g) – I have got the Bourjois cream blush #2 from BBB box 1, the cream blush for this dream box is in shade #3 “Rose Tender”. I love using cream blushes, as I like how natural it looks on skin when blended well.

Charlotte Tilbury Kissing Lipstick sachet (1 sachet) – CT is a brand that I love to explore more. So much so that I went to the brand launch at Selfridges back in Sept 2013. But I missed out being the first 30 in the queue to get a signed makeup bag. Oh well 😛
I love their rock n’ kohl sticks, I have not tried any of their lip product, but I think it might be difficult to judge the product with this little sachet. I guess I can still check out how this shade look on me. I have the shade “Very Marylin”, a gorgeous medium red shade. I am secretly very glad to receive this, I’m addicted to red lippies. This shade one of the bestselling shades within the K.I.S.S.I.N.G. lipstick range. 

L’Occitane Divine Lotion (50ml) – A big bottle, well it is not huge but 50ml is very standard sized product for the face 🙂 I might gift this to my mama or sister. My sis is a big fan of L’Occitane Divine range.

REN Satin Perfection BB Cream (3ml) – hmmm BB cream does not normally last well on my oil/normal combination skin. I will see how this holds up, as it promises to make me look flawless, even toned with luminous satin looking skin! But it sounds good to me 🙂

LOLA Make Up Kabuki Brush – A girl can never have enough makeup brushes! Especially a travel friendly sized one! The brush handle is rubberised (feels like Nars makeup packagaing), and the bristle is very soft! I will need to use this at least few times before giving out any comments 🙂 i.e. use with different products, put it through a few washes etc.

BBBBeautyBox Lola Natural Hair Kabuki Brush @iamcherrylemon

BBBBeautyBox Lola Natural Hair Kabuki Brush @iamcherrylemon


Bee Good Honey & Wild water mint 3-in-1 cleansing water (100ml) – It claims to dissolves makeup, cleanse and tones the skin. It says that you don’t need to rinse with water, I shall try and let you know… the thought of not rinsing this off is a little bit daunting at the moment.

Update at 7.30pm on 28th May: Ahem, I think this is best suited for light makeup removal. But it does remove my Estee Lauder double wear foundation well and leaves my skin feeling refreshed.

La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water (50ml) – I am a regular user of the Avene Thermal water spray, as it’s great to have a handbag sized spray nearby. I mostly use my Avene one while on holiday and in the air conditioned offices. I shall try this spray after my current Avene thermal water spray runs out 🙂

===For the Hands===

BBBBeautyBox Hand Products, Essie Nail Polish and Janjira Hand Wash @iamcherrylemon

BBBBeautyBox Hand Products, Essie Nail Polish and Janjira Hand Wash @iamcherrylemon


Essie Spring Shades (13.5ml) – I have received the shade “Fashion playground”, a pastel muted mint shade. Certainly, not a shade that I own! I will see how it shows up on my nails. If I am happy, I will post a NOTD with this 🙂

Janjira Hand Wash (50ml) – Another good size product, I am a regular user of the hand sanitiser gels from The Body Works. I wonder how this would work! I have received the Lime & ginger version. I was hoping to receive the argan oil one. Nevermind :p

===For the Body===

BBBBeautyBox Body Products @iamcherrylemon

BBBBeautyBox Body Products @iamcherrylemon


Elemis treat your feet foot cream (20ml) – I have a few Elemis products for the face and a massaging gel, I haven’t tried their foot cream. Every year, I am guilty of neglecting my feet until I have to wear sandals… this should last me a few pedicures.

Kneipp herbal bath (100ml) – Received the mandarin/orange version

ROGER & GALLET fresh fragrant water (small sample size) – Scent is a very personal thing, this scent is slightly mature… NOT SURE WHY, but it just makes me of that. I am not in love with this, as I am a floral, citrus scent kinda girl normally.


PHEW, there you go… all 15 items. As you can see, there are far more beauty products than other categories put together. At the end of the day, this is a beauty box put together by a beauty blogger.
There are many brands that I would not have tried or come across if not for these lovely beauty boxes. I believe beauty boxes are a great channel to get to know and try new products. Before you know it, you might discover something new and you might fall in love with.

What are your views on beauty boxes? Are you a regular subscriber?

Beauty boxes are not as common in the UK, US has loads of really great value ones on monthly subscriptions. Do link us to your post if you have any that you would like to recommend.


Thank you for reading. Have a great evening!

 

BritishBeautyBlogger (Jane) can be found on facebook and also on her blog

Check this page by Latest in Beauty, for offers relating to the #BBBBeautyBox

3 thoughts on “This is not a haul, this is BBB Dream box! #BritishBeautyBlogger #BBBBeautyBox

Leave a Reply

