Soap and Glory hand food hand cream review #SkincareFridays

Friday is here again! ! Woohoo! #SkincareFridays ! yay yay!

Soap and Glory Hand Food hand cream with Shea Butter review by @iamcherrylemon

Soap and Glory Hand Food hand cream with Shea Butter review by @iamcherrylemon

Today’s product in focus is HAND FOOD,  one of my favourite product from the brand and one of my favourite hand creams ever.


Ok I’m not even sure hand cream can classify as skincare. But anyhow,  I owe this hand cream a tribute and a review! I say that because I’ve lost count on how many of these I’ve gone through! I love the travel size at 50ml, great size for handbags 🙂

Soap and Glory is a very well known brand in the UK and now in the US as well. Their products are highly rated,   popular among the beauty community and the likes. The range is being sold in Boots, products are priced competitively, smells amazing,  packaging is quirky yet inviting. Big plus,  the products do work.

This hand cream contains shea butter, macadamia oil and marshmallow!  It smells amazingly sweet, the smell lingers lightly even after application. So if you’re not a fan of scented products,  you might want to steer clear of the whole range! But I love it ♡ 🙂

This cream is not light but it sinks into your skin well, and once absorbed it’s not oily. Hands will feel soft,  nourished and moisturised. 

I would recommend this hand cream to people with normal to slightly dry skin. Soap and Glory has a more intensive hand cream/mask for drier and chapped hands. I hope to review that in the near future.

Warning: I’m a Soap and Glory junkie ;P

Price: £2.50 for 50ml
Availability: Boots online and in store, soapandglory.com
Overall summary: 5 out of 5, I’m in love with this hand cream

Soap and Glory Hand Food hand cream with Shea Butter Macadamia oil and marshmallow Review by @iamcherrylemon

Soap and Glory Hand Food hand cream with Shea Butter Macadamia oil and marshmallow Review by @iamcherrylemon

We’ve a BBQ planned for Sunday. I love bbq! What have you got planned? The weather in the UK will be incredible this weekend! (incredible as in… it will be warmer :P) Here’s a picture of my pansies, I’ve planted these more than a  month ago.

Pansies from my garden 2014 May @iamcherrylemon

Pansies from my garden May 2014@iamcherrylemon

Thanks for reading! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

