#SkincareFridays Alpha H Daily Essential Moisturiser SPF50+ and Absolute Eye Complex ~ Product Reviews and photo swatches

Alpha H Daily Essential Moisturiser and Absolute Eye Complex Product review photo swatch @iamcherrylemon #SkincareFridays

Alpha H Daily Essential Moisturiser and Absolute Eye Complex Product review photo swatch @iamcherrylemon #SkincareFridays

Woohoo Friday is here (happy dance)! This means I have another instalment of #SkincareFridays for you 🙂
We have 2 products from Alpha H for today’s review, the daily essential moisturiser and the eye gel. This is actually from a discovery set I’ve bought awhile back. Alpha H is a well-known salon skincare range from Australia.

Alpha H Absolute Eye Complex

This is a very light weight gel-like eye product. It aims to hydrate your eye area, refresh and rejuvenate tired eyes.
It claims to have firming properties but I can’t see the difference on my eye areas yet. But I am impressed with the hydrating feel it gives me. It doesn’t feel heavy and it hasn’t given me any issue. Because of its texture and lightness, it absorbs well into my under eye areas.  It also wears well under makeup.

Alpha H Daily Essential Moisturiser with SPF50+

This is facial moisturiser with high sun factors, it is very important to at least incorporate some sun protection in your daily routine. I must admit I am not very good at it, but I will go out with at least SPF25 in my skincare or makeup all seasons of the year.

For years I hated sun lotion for the face, it is always too heavy and causes breakout on me. Apply a sun lotion and white heads will magically appear on the very next day. So I am so glad this moisturiser is not heavy, does not clog pores (non-comedogenic) and does not leave a white cast on me.

It gives good moisturise for my combination oily skin, it does not feel heavy and it wears well under makeup. 1 downside, it has a faint but noticeable “SPF” smell?? It does not bother too much, as it doesn’t linger.

Alpha H Daily Essential Moisturiser and Absolute Eye Complex Product review photo swatch @iamcherrylemon #SkincareFridays

Alpha H Daily Essential Moisturiser and Absolute Eye Complex Product review photo swatch @iamcherrylemon #SkincareFridays

The kit I have got is no longer available, here’s a similar one. Beauty Bay Link @ £29.90

 

It is a good idea to try out the discovery set before getting the bigger sizes. This serves the purpose at the time. I have used the liquid gold, balancing cleanser and micro cleanse (exfoliator) in the same range, I hope to review those at a later stage.

I have had issues with the Gentle Daily Exfoliant with papaya and pineapple extracts, my skin does not agree to it, so I have already sent it back. I won’t be reviewing the product in this blog. Hehehe so I won’t be buying the discovery set again. But I have already bought the liquid gold in larger size J

Okie everyone, have a great Friday today! And a joyful weekend.

Take care

xxoo

 

One thought on “#SkincareFridays Alpha H Daily Essential Moisturiser SPF50+ and Absolute Eye Complex ~ Product Reviews and photo swatches

Leave a Reply

