NOTD Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Jo’Mina review, photos, swatches

NOTD Illamasqua in Jo'mina photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

NOTD Illamasqua in Jo’mina photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

NOTD, let me squeeze this post in before the month ends 😛 ! I really enjoyed wearing my orange mani from the weekend but it chipped on day 4. Boo but this leads me to use one of sale items I’ve bought during the Illamasqua’s flash sale. Think I picked this up for about £7 something or less.

Jo’Mina is a very unique and popular shade from the Illamasqua range. Do a google search and you will see! It is a medium lilac shade with a hint of reddish tone. If it is any cooler tone then they will look very weird against my warm toned hands. The finish is creme and as it is not ultra shiny and it will look best with a top coat.

The consistency is great, I like how it glides onto the nails and even itself very well. I haven’t found a streaky nail varnish from Illamasqua. It took 2 coats to be opaque on my nails. The photos shown here are all taken with 2 coats of Jo’Mina and 1 coat of Seche Vite Dry Fast topcoat.

I did have a quick look into my stash, I don’t have one similar to this. Barry M Prickly Pear is paler and more cool, Rimmel Salon Pro Purple Rain is alot darker, Rimmerl Salon Pro Ultra Violet is less red toned BUT similar in terms of brightness.

NOTD Purple Nail Polishes - The Lineup for comparison - Rimmel Salon Pro in Purple Rain, Ultra Violet, Barry M Prickly Pear and Illamasqua in Jo'mina @iamcherrylemon

NOTD Purple Nail Polishes – The Lineup for comparison – Rimmel Salon Pro in Purple Rain, Ultra Violet, Barry M Prickly Pear and Illamasqua in Jo’mina @iamcherrylemon

Price/Availability: £14.50 Illamasqua online or in-store (3 for £30 is available online)

Lasting power: Very good, normally 5 days+ with topcoat with minor tipwear

Overall Summary: 4 out of 5, great colour and great pigmentation!

Thank you for reading and let’s have a lovely month ahead 😀

Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Jo'mina NOTD @iamcherrylemon

Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Jo’mina NOTD @iamcherrylemon

Leave a Reply

