Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion (body lotion product review) #SkincareFridays

Hello! How does a week just fly by so quickly? It’s #SkincareFridays again! Planned anything exciting for the weekend? 😉

Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion, Product Review by @iamcherrylemon

Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion, Product Review by @iamcherrylemon

Today I will be sharing a very old favourite of mine. My beloved Aveeno body moisturising lotion 🙂 Like most people with slightly drier skin on the body, I tend to get more dry patches during winter and at change of seasons (NOW!).
I used to prefer using baby oil on my skin or body butters, but even those don’t lock enough moisture into my skin. I had to find something moisturising, nourishing and not so perfumed.

Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion, Product Review by @iamcherrylemon

Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion, Product Review by @iamcherrylemon

Enters Aveeno….(Official product description)
Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion Combines the concentrated goodness of finely milled naturally active colloidal oatmeal with rich emollients.

Clinically proven formula goes beyond 24 hour moisturisation to replenish the skin?s natural barrier function Significantly improves the condition of dry skin in just 2 weeks. Absorbs quickly and leaves skin looking and feeling soft, smooth and healthy.

Aveeno has a wide range of products, such as oil creams, body wash etc but I have not tried them and therefore cannot recommend or review them here yet.

Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion, Product Review by @iamcherrylemon

Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion, Product Review by @iamcherrylemon

Product

Aveeno – This body lotion is not highly scented, although it does have some kind of a smell. It is not detectable after applying onto skin. While I do enjoy a lovely fragrance, there are times you just have to be kinder to your skin and spare it from unnecessary additives and chemicals.
This product is not all natural kinda product. It contains silicone just like other body lotion.

Application
The product itself is not rich and actually feels very light. My skin absorbs it fairly quickly and in reasonable time. It could be my thirsty skin :/ Some body creams are heavier and you need to rub and then wait for it to sink in.

Results
It doesn’t feel sticky and it leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturised. Although I cannot guarantee it will give you 24 hours moisture (as I believe it depend on your skin type!). I can safely say that it works for me, I don’t see dry patches and it makes my skin feel comfortably moisturised. Reliable product.

Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion, before and after @iamcherrylemon

Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion, before and after @iamcherrylemon

Price: Normally around £5.50 for 200ml, currently on 1/3 off offer £3.66 for 200ml at Superdrug stores and online
Availability: all major drugstores/chemists such as Boots and Superdrug
Overall Summary: 5/5 from me

Would I repurchase this? Yes, probably for the rest of my life! haha

It doesn’t leave you smelling sweet so if that’s what you are looking for then this is not for you 🙂
Ah honourable mention, Palm’s cocoa moisturising body lotion is pretty fab too and it smells nice 😉
Also E45 is great if you have more sensitive skin! Big thumbs up for E45!

7 thoughts on “Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion (body lotion product review) #SkincareFridays

  1. Rikzah Zia says:

    Since i have oily skin so i have to be pretty careful when it comes to choosing moisturizers .. my fav is neutrogena’s oil-free moisturizer really does it’s job for me without creating an oily look on my face which i totally hate 😀 ❤

    Like

    • iamcherrylemon says:

      Hi Rikzah, does it contain SPF? I have slight oily combination skin. I’m always on the look out for a good moisturiser for the face.
      I don’t think Aveeno has a face cream, I would like to try if they do thou 😀

      Like

      • Rikzah Zia says:

        yep the one i use is Neutrogena’s Oil-Free Moisture with SPF 15 and it works great 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

