NOTD Barry M Silks in Meadow (light green) and Mist (sky blue)

image

NOTD bday manicure with Barry M Silk Nail paints in Mist and Meadow topped with L'Oréal Gold leaf @iamcherrylemon

Hello!  This is my birthday manicure,  which I rushed to get done 5 minutes before I hit my pillow the night before my bday. So thank you for such fast drying formula Barry M!!
I went to check these new Silk polishes on their launch date. But with the tester,  Silk appeared to be too thin and dry too matte for my liking. So I left them until now. .. craving for new spring colours. It has been such a long winter,  we can all do with some fresh springy shades!
Barry M Silk polish in Meadow,  is a light pastel Green that’s incredibly easy to wear. Label suggests to use with base coat,  2 coats of colour and follow up with a top coat. I think I would prefer 3 coats for complete solid opaque look.

Barry M Silk polish in Mist, is a lovely cool toned sky blue. It behaves the same way as Meadow.
These are super quick drying,  it looks great with or without top coat.
Without topcoat,  this silk polish has satin finish and look. Very unique! With a top coat,  the Silk polishes will
look like the coolest and prettiest pearl colour ever.  The more I wear these the more I want them. The range come in 5 different colours from pearl white, to doll pink to a very wearable lilac.

image

NOTD bday manicure with Barry M Silk Nail paints in Mist and Meadow topped with L'Oréal Gold leaf top coat

Thanks for looking and apologies for the lack of posts! We’ve finally moved and now waiting for Internet connection!  😛
Anyhow,  have a lovely week ahead and I shall dive back into unpacking boxes!  💕

4 thoughts on “NOTD Barry M Silks in Meadow (light green) and Mist (sky blue)

Leave a Reply

