NOTD (New Year Manicure) with Mavala Nail Colour Spicy Red

NOTD using Mavala Spicy Red no. 146 

Happy New Year! Hope everyone has a great start so far 😀

Spicy Red no 146 is a bright warm red with very slight shimmer, it is very pleasant to look at. Is it the name? It does remind me of chillies and peppers!

I love Mavala’s 5ml bottles, they are tiny and I don’t see myself wasting any polish! The consistency is great and easy to use. I’ve applied 2 coats of Mavala protective base coat… because it looked a bit thin!? I didn’t want any staining :p

This polish looks opaque to me with 1 coat, but I prefer the look of 2 coats of the polish :o) The following picture was taken with 2 coats of nail colour and no top coat.

Mavala Nail Colour Spicy Red NOTD for New Year Manicure @iamcherrylemon

Mavala Nail Colour Spicy Red NOTD for New Year Manicure @iamcherrylemon

Hm.. I have worn this manicure without top coat and it starts to show slight tip wear after a day. I love this colour alot and will definitely be wearing this again soon (with top coat!).

Price: £3.50 from eBay or BeautyBay is selling pack of 3 for £12

Mavala Nail Colour Spicy Red and Protective Base Coat NOTD for New Year @iamcherrylemon

Mavala Nail Colour Spicy Red and Protective Base Coat NOTD for New Year @iamcherrylemon

Thanks for reading this post and again, HAPPY NEW YEAR! 2014 will be great :o)

One thought on “NOTD (New Year Manicure) with Mavala Nail Colour Spicy Red

Leave a Reply

