Sally Hansen 18 Hour Moisturising Hand Crème Review – Bargain Buy!

Sally Hansen 18 Hour Moisturising Hand Crème Review – Bargain Buy!

“Sally Hansen 18 Hour Moisturising Hand Crème with Shea Butter, Vitamin A, E, C and Grape Seed Oil, formulated to instantly soothes and moisturises dry, cracked, chapped hands.”

Sally Hansen 18 Hour Moisturising Hand Creme Photo Swatch and Review by @iamcherrylemon

Sally Hansen 18 Hour Moisturising Hand Creme Photo Swatch and Review by @iamcherrylemon

I hear enough about hands and neck showing un-hideable signs of ageing since a very young age. Since then I have been using hand cream as often as I can! Soft hands preferred, hehehe!

I am normally very loyal to L’Occitane Shea butter hand creams and Soap & Glory hand food.

Talking of which, if you want to try L’Occitane hand cream… Marie Claire UK November edition comes with a full size 30ml L’Occitane Shea Butter hand cream worth £8, very handy + 4 flavours to choose from!!).

While browsing on fragrancedirect.co.uk website for the instant cuticle removal gel awhile back. I came across this Sally Hansen hand cream, a bargain at £1.50 I thought I would give it a go!

This hand cream is very nourishing, it’s rich but not oily. Although it has a very strong orange Fanta smell to it, which could be very off putting for some users. It becomes less noticeable after a good 10 to 15 mins.
The hand cream does take awhile to sink in. But once it has, your hands will feel soft and well moisturised.
Apart from the smell, I’m actually really liking this :o)
I’m not sure about this 18hour claim, as I wash my hands fairly often!! I do feel I need to reapply after each hand wash. So I’m guess the product doesn’t penetrate too deep in your skin.

Sally Hansen 18 Hour Moisturising Hand Creme BEFORE and AFTER @iamcherrylemon

Sally Hansen 18 Hour Moisturising Hand Creme BEFORE and AFTER @iamcherrylemon

 

Pros: Great value for money at £1.50 for 94.4ml, 3.20 fl Oz; nourishing
Cons: very noticeable artificial citrus smell

Availability: I haven’t seen this in drugstores… Try fragrancedirect.co.uk for this or similar hand creams. They actually stock a lot of discontinued make up shades, brands and products at very low prices.

Overall summary: A great value hand cream that’s rich but not oily, great for general use. Because of its size, it’s not travel friendly. Best for bed side tables or in office!

Are you a frequent hand cream user?? :o)

2 thoughts on “Sally Hansen 18 Hour Moisturising Hand Crème Review – Bargain Buy!

Leave a Reply

