NOTD Boots No.7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in Afternoon Tea photo swatch and review (Plus my darling cat’s birthday!)

NOTD Boots No.7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in Afternoon Tea photo swatch and review (Plus my darling cat’s birthday!)

Hiya! How’s your weekend going? πŸ™‚ We are having a rainy afternoon here in the UK. Best time to huddle together with a cup of warm English tea πŸ˜‰

Boots No. 7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in Afternoon Tea photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

Boots No. 7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in Afternoon Tea photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

Yupe NOTD is in this interesting taupey grey/brown shimmer nail colour by Boots No. 7. This is my first bottle of Boots No.7 nail polish. In fact, I do not own much from the range. This is sort of colour that most people would wear on their eyes! Very different from my usual brights & darks! Needless to say that I am impressed with the colour range being offered by No 7.

If you are not so keen with wearing darks on your nails, you can consider this type of colours πŸ™‚ It gets opaque with 1 coat, the brush is really good and makes it very easy to apply the polish nicely.

Boots No. 7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in Afternoon Tea photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

Boots No. 7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in Afternoon Tea photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

This is best worn with top coat, as it started showing tip wear on my day 2. All pictures taken with 2 coats of Afternoon Tea and 1 coat of top coat.

Wear: 3/5, minor tip wear from day 2 without top coat
Price: Β£6, look out for offers! They often have Β£3 off No.7 makeup coupons. I paid Β£3 for mine πŸ™‚
Availability: Boots in store and online

Overall: Great colour range from No.7 but I will need to see if other colours will last longer on nails.

Boots No. 7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in Afternoon Tea photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

Boots No. 7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in Afternoon Tea photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

Ok, I think I need another cuppa.

OOOoooohhhhhhhh ahh, Happy Birthday to my lovely raggie πŸ™‚

Isn’t he gorgeous? yes he is not happy wearing the hat πŸ˜›

Happy Birthday Mochi cat 2013

Happy Birthday Mochi cat 2013 @iamcherrylemon, picture taken by my OH

3 thoughts on “NOTD Boots No.7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in Afternoon Tea photo swatch and review (Plus my darling cat’s birthday!)

  1. callmejagi says:

    Love this color! It’s great for autumn and since I wear lots of darks and neutrals this will look great. Off to look for it! ^.~

    Like

Leave a Reply

