Wayne Goss Brush Collection, Face Brush number 1 (Foundation) review and photos

Wayne Goss Brush Collection, Face Brush number 1 (Foundation) review and photos

Hey there! How’s your weekend so far? Hope it’s going well 🙂

Today I want to write about a brush, YUP, a makeup brush.

Wayne Goss Brush Collection, face brush number one for foundation application @iamcherrylemon

Wayne Goss Brush Collection, face brush number one for foundation application @iamcherrylemon

I’ve received my Wayne Goss face brush number 1 last week, I have used it several times now 🙂

If you have not heard of Wayne Goss… Wayne Goss is a MUA based in Wales, UK. Do a quick search on YouTube! He’s such a great inspiration on YouTube. I love to watch his makeup tutorial videos, always pick up some great tips, his reviews on products are so honest and straight forward. So when he mentioned about his forthcoming brush collection, I (and thousands of his fans) went ga-ga! Hahaha after many months of waiting, his brush collection launched online at beautylish (US) and love make-up (for UK and rest of the world).

This super soft duo fibre face brush is for applying cream/liquid/powder foundation. Its made of natural and synthetic fibre that’s 100% cruelty free!! Feel so good just to know that!

Wayne Goss Brush Collection, face brush number one duo fibre bristle head for foundation application @iamcherrylemone

Wayne Goss Brush Collection, face brush number one duo fibre bristle head for foundation application @iamcherrylemone

Wayne Goss Brush Collection, face brush number one (Close up) @iamcherrylemon

Wayne Goss Brush Collection, face brush number one (Close up) @iamcherrylemon

It has been designed to help blur out lines and pores. It’s uniquely shaped brush head helps you to create a flawless finish. The handle is made of black glossy wood, the name “Wayne Goss” and the brush number are etched onto the handle. I don’t own any brushes that are handmade by artisans… every bit is done with precision, the craftsmanship is very very good. so luxurious to use…

It doesn’t shed, my brush shed only 1 hair during its first ever wash! So I’m not too worried about that.

I partner my WB brush #1 and my trusty Illamasqua Skin Base foundation (which I LOVE!). The application was easy and it did spread the foundation out thinly. Wayne has uploaded few videos on how to use his brush range. I wonder when he will do a video on how to care for those brushes!!

Wayne Goss Brush Collection, face brush number one (Close up) @iamcherrylemon

Wayne Goss Brush Collection, face brush number one (Close up) @iamcherrylemon

Wayne Goss Brush Collection, face brush number one @iamcherrylemone

Wayne Goss Brush Collection, face brush number one @iamcherrylemone

So far I have washed my brush after every use like I normally do with my brushes (OTT yes but I have acne prone skin!). More importantly I really don’t want the bristle to be stained by leftover foundation. It would be a shame!

I find using the brush to brush down in the direction of facial hair growth gives me the best finish.

This is the only brush I’ve bought on the brush collection pre-order day, and I have totally missed the official launch date! darn! Anyway, it is always nice for me to have a wishlist, especially my other half might be reading this, HINT HINT.

Wayne Goss Brush Collection and How to use brush number one

Brush guards (these are cheapy ones, cost about 99p ($1.50USD) on eBay), great for shaping your brush bristle after wash. I like how these can stretch and fits all my brushes 🙂

Wayne Goss Brush Collection, face brush number one with brush guard @iamcherrylemone

Wayne Goss Brush Collection, face brush number one with brush guard @iamcherrylemone

Thanks for reading and enjoy your day 🙂

Leave a Reply

