Lancôme Vernis in Love Chocolat Mordore 270N, review and photo swatches

Lancôme Vernis in Love Chocolat Mordore 270N, review and photo swatches
Thanks to my friend whose work place holds regular BEAUTY SALE events! She picked up a few lovely polishes for me. They are Lancôme Vernis in Love, 270N Chocolat Mordore and 147M Rouge Valentine both at bargain prices 😀 These are the first Lancôme polishes I own. This Chocolat Mordore is perfect shade for autumn 🙂
Lancôme Vernis in Love Chocolate Mordore 270N photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

Lancôme Vernis in Love Chocolat Mordore 270N photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

For this post I am reviewing 270N Chocolat Mordore.
I’ve tested this with 1 coat last week.
The application was really lovely, the wide brush with neat bristle mean I can achieve a clean line near the cuticles. The distribution was good, but with 1 coat it was not as even as I like it. It dries really quickly! Bonus! To test the wear, I refrained from applying the 2nd coat and top coat.
This is definitely one of the prettiest browns I’ve come across. Like a bar of 70% cocoa bar ..  Ok sorry. I am getting hungry…for chocolate!!
Haha The finish is ultra shiny for such deep chocolate brown. It’s like looking at chocolate ganache! Shiny, chocolatey and yummy! 😛
Overall I am pretty happy so far… Checking back around midday on the next day…
To my surprise, the 1 coat Lancôme Vernis did not last 12 hours before showing tip wear. 1 coat of normal polishes like Rimmel, Barry M would show tip wear from day 2/3 at worst. It really is baffling to see my Chocolate dream polish is wearing thin after less than 12 hours!! (and I didn’t even washed a single dish!) aw man.
OK so this week, I am applying 2 coats with a coat of Revlon Fast Dry top coat. This time round, the usual shiny brilliance is still there. Now just hoping it will last a decent while. But I am not too hopeful 😦
Price: £12.50
Availability: Department stores such as Debenhams, House of Fraser
Wear: Poor, must use 2 coats with top coats to sustain 3 days+ (maybe I have a bad batch?)
Overall: Great looking Chocolate coloured nail polish, but longevity is very poor without top coat.
One thought on “Lancôme Vernis in Love Chocolat Mordore 270N, review and photo swatches

Leave a Reply

