Ginvera Marvel Gel Green Tea whitening Marvel Gel and Nutri White original formula – compare and product review

Ginvera Marvel Gel Green Tea whitening Marvel Gel and Nutri White original formula – compare and product review

Ginvera Marvel exfoliating gel products are very popular in Asia for the past 2 decades, the number one exfoliating skincare range for years.

Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel and Nutri White Marvel Gel @iamcherrylemon

Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel and Nutri White Marvel Gel @iamcherrylemon

Marvel gel has been my staple skin care routine essential for over 10 years! (about the only product I’ve stuck with for this long!!) This gel was first introduced to me by a good friend who was a working model in Singapore over 10 years ago. She had and still has great skin. Words of mouth is the best form of advertisement! I adore this product since the very first time I’ve tried it.

Ginvera Nutri White Marvel Gel information @iamcherrylemon

Ginvera Nutri White Marvel Gel information @iamcherrylemon

Ginvera Green Tea Marvel Gel information @iamcherrylemon

Ginvera Green Tea Marvel Gel information @iamcherrylemon

What is it? How to use it?
Marvel gel is a very gentle exfoliation gel. But it has no harsh sandy grainy particles as it doesn’t exfoliate your skin by friction.
The gel is applied onto dry skin and used with dry hands. You will find that a pea sized gel is enough for 1 session.
It works by dissolving dead skin cells while you make small circular movements on the face, white bits will form on your skin within 30 seconds. The white bits are little lumps of dead skin mixed with the gel. Pretty gross yes! Actually, skip the next picture if you are easily grossed out! Sorry!!

Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel - in action @iamcherrylemon

Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel – in action @iamcherrylemon

The gel is extremely gentle and it claims to remove all traces of makeup as well. Suitable for daily use. For me, I prefer to use a make-up remover oil dedicated for the job and let this gel concentrate on revealing my new skin!

I normally squeeze out a pearl (a little bigger than a pea obviously :P) size gel, gently apply this onto my face concentrating on my t zone and dry patches with tiny circular motion. You can keep making circular motion unless white bits have stopped forming. All is left for you to do is….. Rinse!

The green tea formula is offered in the UK but there is an original (Nutri White) formula available in the Asian market.
Personally, I do not think the original formula whitens my skin at all. I have used more than 20 tubes throughout the years and I am no paler! hahaha
In my opinion, the original formula actually works a lot better than the green tea version. Better, as in quicker! Normally, user will see results after first use.

Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel and Nutri White Whitening Marvel Gel @iamcherrylemon review and comparison

Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel and Nutri White Whitening Marvel Gel @iamcherrylemon review and comparison

Who is this for??
This gel is perfect for those with sensitive/delicate skin or people who finds normal exfoliators a bit too harsh on their skin.
I don’t fall into those 2 categories but I want to be gentler to my skin!
Perfect for when season changes when you get little dry patches on the face. This gel will gently remove the flaky bits, you just apply moisturiser to your whole face and neck afterwards.

Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel review @iamcherrylemon

Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel review @iamcherrylemon

For more information, please goto Ginvera.com

I normally ask my well -traveled friends to get me a couple every time they are visiting Singapore or Malaysia. Almost halved the price you pay in the UK! I still remember they used to cost me £5 a tube inc postage from Ginvera.com. Oh well… those were the days ;P

Consistency: Gel, just like jelly

Ease of use: Easy, just remember to use it on dry skin.

Packaging: Plastic squeezey tube, great as you can get the last drop out easily!

Price: £22 for 60ml

AvailabilityCult Beauty at £22

Overall Summary: 5/5

This is my holy grail skincare product, I have repurchased this many times 🙂 and will continue to do so!

Ginvera Nutri White Whitening Exfoliating Marvel Gel review @iamcherrylemon

Ginvera Nutri White Whitening Exfoliating Marvel Gel review. THIS IS MY FAVOURITE!@iamcherrylemon

 

6 thoughts on “Ginvera Marvel Gel Green Tea whitening Marvel Gel and Nutri White original formula – compare and product review

    • iamcherrylemon says:

      The Green tea version is more gentle if you do decide to give it a go. I do get redness on my face and it didn’t irritate it or make it worse for me. If you don’t normally go for scrub with gritty bits, this is a very good alternative!

      Like

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award |

Leave a Reply

