NOTD: Accent Nails/Tape Manicure with Rimmel Salon Pro and I Love Lasting finish nail colours

NOTD: Accent Nails/Tape Mani with Rimmel Salon Pro and I Love Lasting finish nail colours

Got these 2 bottles during June (see my Drugstore beauty Haul!), I must say I am very happy with Salon Pro! The brush is just fab and the consistency is very good. 1 coat gives you opaque finish, but 2 coats will be totally gorgeous! Not the shiniest nail polish but the application is really good. It has a very wide, round tip but springy brush (??) so it makes it very easy to get it neat. (Please excuse mine, I did mine half asleep! :P)
The colour is Urban Purple, it looks wine-purple in day light or white indoor lighting, but it looks just like a red in normal indoor (yellowish) lighting.

Rimmel I Love Lasting Finish in Your Majesty and Salon Pro Nail Colour in Urban Purple, accent nail tape manicure @iamcherrylemon

Rimmel I Love Lasting Finish in Your Majesty and Salon Pro Nail Colour in Urban Purple, accent nail tape manicure @iamcherrylemon

Here shown with 1 coat of “your Majesty”, 1 coat of “Urban Purple” topped with China Glaze Fast Forward top coat.
The Rimmel I love lasting finish in Your Majesty, this is a silver coloured polish. I think I prefer the foil metallics, as this polish is streaky with 1 coat. But it looks ok under the Urban Purple.

I think this mani can be more striking with the tape mani done on all nails instead of just accent nails.

 Prices:

Salon Pro is £3.99 normally, but currently on offer at Superdrug for £2.99

I love lasing finish: £2.99 normally, currently on offer at Superdrug for £1.99

Boots is offering Buy 1 Get 1 half price

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Accent Nails/Tape Manicure with Rimmel Salon Pro and I Love Lasting finish nail colours

  1. Nail Luxxe says:

    How great is that Urban Purple, even though it’s not at all purple-y lol! I’ve popped by to let you know that I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. You may be a new blog but that hasn’t stopped me from clicking away to read your next post! 🙂 (You can find more info here http://wp.me/p2Ry8d-JE) NL xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

