Woweee! Barry M Gelly new shades in Guava and Key Lime, and my Color blocking mani tryout

Woweee! Barry M Gelly new shades in Guava and Key Lime, and my Color blocking mani tryout

Happy girl happy girl!! Went down to my local Superdrug and got 2 of the new gellys that came out couple of days ago. Superdrug has this offer, spend £6 and get a limited edition nail paint in Aztec green or Coral pink. I’ve picked up the coral pink, as it is an adorable, sweet neon pink! It is not an opaque nail paint as gelly, but still very cute.

Barry M Gelly Nail Paints in Guava, Key Lime and Limited Edition CORAL PINK @iamcherrylemon

Barry M Gelly Nail Paints in Guava, Key Lime and Limited Edition CORAL PINK @iamcherrylemon

 

I love Barry M Gelly nail paints, they are ultra shiny and they last me at least 4 to 5 days (with usual wear on the tips only). The colours are gorgeous and so irresistible!

Here is my first attempt at colour blocking nails, using Key Lime, Guava and Grapefrut (review here). Please excuse the not-so-neat lines! My sellotape was SO sticky!! omg :I

Barry M Gelly in Grapefruit, Guava and Key Lime, Color blocking manicure @iamcherrylemon

Barry M Gelly in Grapefruit, Guava and Key Lime, Color blocking manicure @iamcherrylemon

 

I haven’t picked up the Blue grape (solid med royal blue), Mango (light-med orange) and Passion fruit (reddish orange, very similar to Illamasqua Whack but lighter).

I’ll be back (for the other gellys!!)

Availability: Superdrug, Boots (from 12th June) and major supermarkets (Big Tesco)
Colour: Fantastic, opaque with 2 coats; super shiny
Wear: Excellent, 4 to 5 days with minor wear
Price: £3.99
Value: Excellent

Overall: 5/5 I love the consistency, I love the colours and how shiny and how lasting these nail paints are. Well done Barry M!

Would I repurchase? ‘el yeah! They are ADDICTIVE!

One thought on “Woweee! Barry M Gelly new shades in Guava and Key Lime, and my Color blocking mani tryout

Leave a Reply

