Burberry Lip Glow in No.13 Hibiscus review and swatch, one of my favourite lip glosses!

Burberry Lip Glow in No.13 Hibiscus

Burberry Beauty Lip Glow No.13 Hibiscus @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Beauty Lip Glow No.13 Hibiscus @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Beauty Lip Glow No.13 Hibiscus @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Beauty Lip Glow No.13 Hibiscus @iamcherrylemon

I bought this with my Burberry Lip Cover, foundation and eye shadow.. of which I have only used this lip glow (lip gloss) and the powder foundation. I am getting a lot of use out of this lip glow. Simply because it is a very pretty and a very good lip product.
This lip gloss came out at launch of Burberry Beauty range in spring 2012. It is one of their permanent lines.

 

Burberry Beauty Lip Glow No.13 Hibiscus @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Beauty Lip Glow No.13 Hibiscus @iamcherrylemon

The Product and its Wear
This lip gloss doesn’t feel sticky and it last about 4 hours on me, which means it lasts longer than my Rimmels, Stila and about the same as my Illamasqua lip gloss (Belladonna). Lip glow No. 13 Hibiscus is not a sheer colour, not totally opaque but colour do show and enhances your natural lips. This makes lips very glossy and juicy looking(??). There is 6 ml (0.2 fl oz) product, every drops smells of little sweet-ish and rose floral (as mentioned before) scent. It could be off putting for some people but I am liking it, it doesn’t lingers for long on me.

Burberry Beauty Lip Glow No.13 Hibiscus @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Beauty Lip Glow No.13 Hibiscus @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Beauty Lip Glow No.13 Hibiscus @iamcherrylemon Swatch

Burberry Beauty Lip Glow No.13 Hibiscus @iamcherrylemon Swatch

The Packaging
As with other Burberry beauty products, the packaging here is very clean cut and stylish. Burberry check embossed, gunmetal twist top with a clear perspex rectangular tube.

Burberry Beauty Lip Glow No.13 Hibiscus @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Beauty Lip Glow No.13 Hibiscus @iamcherrylemon

Colour payoff: Semi to nearly opaque, very good colour pigmentation
Quality: Great Price: £18.50 Pricey for a lip gloss, but you are paying for the brand name and the quality. I won’t buy the whole collection, that certainly will break the bank!
Availability: Harrods (£19.00), Burberry flagship store in 121 Regent street, Burberry online (£18.50)
Overall: 4/5, Great formulation lip gloss with good colour pigments. I really do like this 🙂

Would I repurchase: Yes, but will try other colours. I am currently looking at SS13 Mallow Pink and Sweet Pea!

4 thoughts on “Burberry Lip Glow in No.13 Hibiscus review and swatch, one of my favourite lip glosses!

  1. Vanessa says:

    OMG,this color is amazing.*__*
    I really like your blog. Maybe follow each other on bloglovin?
    Let me know follow you then back.
    Lovely greets nessa

    Like

Leave a Reply

