Shimmering Bronzing Treasures! BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Shimmer Brick in Gold Bronze review

Shimmering Bronzing Treasures! BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Shimmer Brick in Gold Bronze and Lasting Fix Nail Colours in Copper and Silver Kisses review

 

BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Gold Bronze Shimmer Brick @iamcherrylemon

BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Gold Bronze Shimmer Brick @iamcherrylemon

I so wanted to name this post as “Bronzy Bonanza”! Ahahaha

Okie firstly, I must admit that I am not a bronzer-using kinda girl. I used bronzer to contour my face and that’s about all the bronzing that I do 🙂 I am not an expert on bronzers!

Anyway, I was drooling over Bobbi Brown shows on QVC featuring their famous shimmer bricks, they are all so mouth-wateringly gorgeous. I think I can stare at one all day long. It is hard to pick just one, and how CRUEL are they to make me choose! Hence, I haven’t taken the plunge and invest in one of those BB bricks (yet).

As you would, I went researching on shimmer bricks on internet and I stumbled upon blogs on this product while researching .. I came across Boots Seventeen Instant Glow Shimmer Bricks, they have been dubbed as a dupes for the BB versions!

Dupe or not, in my opinion, this Instant Glow product deserve its very own recognition!

BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Gold Bronze Shimmer Brick @iamcherrylemon

BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Gold Bronze Shimmer Brick @iamcherrylemon

This is my little trio of Boots Seventeen Cosmetics, bought on their 3 for 2 offer! Shimmer Brick in Gold Bronze and Lasting Fix nail colours in Copper and Silver Kisses

BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Gold Bronze Shimmer Brick Nail Colours @iamcherrylemon

BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Gold Bronze Shimmer Brick & Lasting Fix Nail Colours @iamcherrylemon

(I will review the lasting fix nail colours in future posts, I am still testing the wear of my Barry M Gelly nail paint!!)

The review on the Seventeen Instant Glow Gold Bronze Shimmer Brick:

While swatching this brick last night, I was amazed by its consistency and colour payoff! (seriously, I was like WOoooOOoWeeeEEeee, NiceeeeeEE!!). It was super soft and creamy! Comparable to some of the eye shadows I bought for over £10 each!

The photos do not do the bronzer justice! Don’t let its plastiky packaging put you off, it is so deceptive to be honest. The product itself was rather beautiful! (You can see that I am liking this a lot, right?)

BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Gold Bronze Shimmer Brick Swatches @iamcherrylemon

BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Gold Bronze Shimmer Brick Swatches @iamcherrylemon

Colours: L to R (light silvery beige pink, light taupe, mid bronze with gold tone and dark copper bronze)

This is how it looks with 1 quick sweep  on the brick, a very gorgeous bronze!

BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Gold Bronze Shimmer Brick @iamcherrylemon

BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Gold Bronze Shimmer Brick @iamcherrylemon

My take on the product:

To me, this product is extremely beautiful, but VERY SHIMMERY (it is a shimmer brick Cherry…OK OK, oh wait, did I talk to myself? aahahaha) If you do not do shimmer at all, this is not for you obviously. If you do like shimmery eyes, this can be a very versatile eye shadows palette for you 😀 If you like shimmery bronzers, you may have hit the jackpot with this one!

BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Gold Bronze Shimmer Brick PAN @iamcherrylemon

BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Gold Bronze Shimmer Brick PAN @iamcherrylemon

I haven’t used this as a bronzer, but I have used this product as highlighter (cheeks, brow bone, cupid’s bow), as eye shadows and as a blush. Er not all at once. No one needs to look like a disco ball.

I created a bronzy radiant look with this last night, I call this my “Sunning myself in Caribbean for a week” look!! It looks pretty convincing and very healthy. I do have to use a slightly yellow based foundation to avoid looking *wrong*. Please, please use it with a very light hand, you can always build it up.

When I use it as eye shadows, I apply the 2nd lightest shade (light taupe) all over the lid; lightest shade (silvery beige pink) in the inner corners of my eyes. The third colour (mid bronze) was used as the middle (1/3) of my lid as the POP colour, lastly I applied the darkest shade (dark copper bronze) in the outer corners (aka the outer V) of my eyes. Very summery I Likey 😀

Colour Payoff: Great (so pigmented that it should carry a warning label!)

Packaging: Not great but totally acceptable at this price. Clear lid, so that you can see clearly what you are picking up!!

Price: £4.99 (Excellent for its quality)

Quality: Good, very blend-able

Ease of use: Very easy, but please use a light hand! As it is pretty pigmented!

Wear: Not long, around 4 to 5 hours on my Combination skin, it fades a little but it won’t disappear.

Availability: Boots, I believe you can only get Seventeen Cosmetics from Boots.com or in-store

News: 3 for 2 office across all Seventeen products at Boots (ends 12th May I think!), PLUS £1 off coupon available with Boots Health & Beauty magazine (valid until 26th June). I didn’t see this coupon before I made my purchase. Now I HAVE to go and back and get the Pink Bronze Shimmer Brick 😉

Overall: 4/5

2 thoughts on “Shimmering Bronzing Treasures! BOOTS Seventeen Instant Glow Shimmer Brick in Gold Bronze review

Leave a Reply

