Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Paint in Grapefruit

For weeks, I have been trying to steer myself away from darks and autumn nail colours. It doesn’t feel like spring or summer in the UK yet, so it felt a bit uneasy!

However, during an unscheduled stop at Superdrug yesterday, I have picked up 3 bottles of Barry M Gelly Nail Paints. I have been meaning to try this range for a while but never finalised which 3 colours I want. Why 3? Because it was 3 for 2, that’s why!

Okie, back to the purpose of this post! Reviewing the lovely nail paints!

I haven’t tried the proper gel nail manicure, which costs around £35 with Nails Inc (apparently it lasts up to 3 weeks).

Look at these gorgeous shades!

Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Paints

Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Paints

From L to R: Papaya, Grapefruit, Pomegranate

One coat is ok, but you probably need 2 tops to achieve total coverage.

In the photo below, I have applied 1 coat basecoat, 2 coats of Gelly and a top coat. Super shiny!

Barry M Gelly Hi Shine in Grapefruit iamcherrylemon

Barry M Gelly Hi Shine in Grapefruit @iamcherrylemon

My take on the product:

Colour: Bright & gorgeous, see their current range here, http://www.barrym.com/products/nails/effects/gelly-nail-effects.html

Packaging: Feel solid, nice big clear glass bottle, 10ml

Price: £3.99, OK but even better with 3 for 2

Quality: Good consistency, nice shiny nail paint

Ease of use: Very easy to apply with the good brush

Wear: about 4 to 5 days for me

I think I have found some suitable summery shades 😀 actually, it feels like SUMMER having this colour on my nails! Despite my thermometer is reading only, ONLY, 20C!

Availability: Superdrug (3 for 2, £3.99 each), Boots

News: Barry M will launch five more colours to this Gelly Hi-Shine range in the month of June in UK. I can’t wait to get my hands on those! Maybe I will venture into proper pastels for summer!

Overall Summary: 5/5

I hope to update you with its wear, as I love its shininess, the colours and the price! It would be great if they do last longish as well. Very happy so far.

So what do you think? Tell me which other brand of gel nail polish you have tried and liked?

3 thoughts on “Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Paint in Grapefruit

Leave a Reply

